iPad Fluency

I’ve been sitting on this post for quite some time now, and it’s time to get it “on paper”. As I was reading through my Twitter feed, I noticed a tweet from Silvia Tolisano (@langwitches) that stated the following:

Screen Shot 2013-04-19 at 3.24.05 PM

I was immediately drawn to the term iPad fluency, since my school district had started a K-2 iPad initiative a few months before. I was curious about exactly what she meant by iPad fluency and really took to the response from Siliva:

Screen Shot 2013-04-19 at 3.25.50 PM

Melissa Techman (@mtechman) added to the discussion with this:

Screen Shot 2013-04-19 at 3.26.17 PM

I see this as an important idea on today’s educational landscape as it pertains to mobile devices. I thank Silvia and Melissa for their input and for helping me shape my outlook and ideals and helping me take the integration of technology beyond the tool and/or device as I work with teachers and students in classrooms.

Leave a Reply

